NPP to allow only National Council members for Saturday’s run-off


The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has decided to admit only National Council members as voters for Saturday’s run-off between former Energy Minister Boakye Kyeremateng Agyarko and former Mampong Member of Parliament (MP) Francis Addai-Nimoh.

The two had nine votes apiece to place joint fifth in last Saturday’s Super Delegates’ Conference.

Therefore, a run-off was announced immediately by the Chairman of the Elections Committee, Rev Prof Aaron Mike Oquaye, to decide who joins the first four for the November 4 Presidential Primary proper.

There were several suggestions including allowing both to contest the November polls but Wednesday’s meeting decided on the format to employ.

According to reports gathered by, only National Council members will vote.

More to follow. . .


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *